9tc6ikcmq7kct6endmi0

A Mindful Life

Living from Wholehearted & Emergent Presence

   Watch Trailer   Sign-Up Now

Living a Mindful Life Here, Now

In this circle, we’re aiming at deepening our mindfulness practice and uncovering the depths of who we are, opening space to live from a wholehearted and emergent sense of presence. We will explore mindfulness in various contexts including self-care, relationships, and work, welcoming the full spectrum of human life.

What is a mindful life supposed to look like? How does practice integrate into all aspects of living? These are the questions at the bedrock of this online practice circle. And it isn't about being told how to live, what to do, or who to be.

Each circle meeting will consist of meditation, teaching, and space for conversation. Additional learning resources will be shared on a regular basis.


Next Practice Circle begins on October 24th

The next Mindful Life circles begin on October 24th and meet for an hour a week for 6 weeks.

Check below to see the variety of circle start times offered in different timezones. 🌍 🌎 🌏


Practice Circle #1:

Los Angeles, USA          Tue, Oct 24, 2017 at 1:00 pm PDT      
Denver, USA               Tue, Oct 24, 2017 at 2:00 pm MDT      
Nashville, USA            Tue, Oct 24, 2017 at 3:00 pm CDT      
New York, USA             Tue, Oct 24, 2017 at 4:00 pm EDT      
London, United Kingdom    Tue, Oct 24, 2017 at 9:00 pm BST      
Paris, France             Tue, Oct 24, 2017 at 10:00 pm CEST    
Sydney, Australia         Wed, Oct 25, 2017 at 7:00 am AEDT


Practice Circle #2:

Denver, USA               Wed, Oct 25, 2017 at 6:00 am MDT     
Nashville, USA            Wed, Oct 25, 2017 at 7:00 am CDT     
New York, USA             Wed, Oct 25, 2017 at 8:00 am EDT     
London, United Kingdom    Wed, Oct 25, 2017 at 1:00 pm BST     
Paris, France             Wed, Oct 25, 2017 at 2:00 pm CEST


Practice Circle #3:

Los Angeles, USA          Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 12:00 pm PDT      
Denver, USA               Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 1:00 pm MDT      
Nashville, USA            Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 2:00 pm CDT      
New York, USA             Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 3:00 pm EDT      
London, United Kingdom    Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 8:00 pm BST      
Paris, France             Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 9:00 pm CEST    
Sydney, Australia         Fri, Oct 27, 2017 at 6:00 am AEDT

After you sign-up you'll be invited to choose which of these times above work for you.

"Emily has experience helping people find their path of awakening and a passion for the embodiment of wisdom. It's a pleasure to encourage and support her teaching."

- Jack Kornfield, Spirit Rock Meditation Center

Meet the Teacher

Emily Horn develops programs and support structures for people dedicated to living a wholehearted life in the modern world. She's authorized to teach meditation by Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Insight Meditation Society, and InsightLA. Emily was personally mentored by Jack Kornfield, P.h.D and Trudy Goodman, P.h.D. She's also worked in various contemplative education environments including Buddhist Geeks and is now the co-founder of Heart of Insight Community. Emily has been called a "power player of the mindfulness movement" by Wired Magazine. For her, the spiritual journey is simply learning to dance with all of this human experience: from transcendence to dirty dishes, evolutionary edges to ancient roots, solitary practice to deepening relationships. She lives in Asheville, NC with her husband and son.

"Emily has deep spiritual maturity. Fortunate are those that work with her."

- Trudy Goodman, InsightLA

Deepen your Practice!



Frequently Asked Questions


How do I connect to the circle?
To connect, we'll use an online video chat service called Zoom.us, and participants will be able to join via a computer, smartphone, or tablet.
How big will each circle be?
Each circle will be limited to 12 participants.