Wxu0chujtbarnch594dn

Multiplayer Meditation

Awakening Through Each Other

  Sign-Up Now

What Wants to Emerge?

Multiplayer Meditation is an experimental practice circle format that weaves together formal practice with open discussion in a small group. With only 3 people per group (not including the teacher) we're able to practice in a way that's tailored to what wants to emerge in the present moment.




The Multiplayer Circle Format

Each multiplayer meditation circle meets for 60 minutes, 1x/week, and include 3 phases:

Quick Check-Ins

  • How are you doing right now?
  • How has the last week of practice been?

This is an opportunity to connect with your team, share some context for how you're doing, and do a brief practice check-in.

Group Practice

  • Meditations designed based on collective interest, pulling from 6 distinct styles of meditation
  • Practicing in multiple ways, including: Social, Silent, & Guided.
  • Meditation intervals in short focused bursts to optimize the effectiveness of the practice.

By combining different modes of meditation we extend meditative awareness to more of life.

Open Discussion

  • What's going on in your practice?
  • What questions do you have right now?

Whether speaking & sharing, or listening & receiving, the open discussion is a chance to awaken through each other in real-time through how we interact.

"The social meditation sessions have answered a question I've long had about meditation: what about getting along with other people? Finding that I can meditate and embrace other people has been almost mindblowing."

- Francesca Barrientos, Program Participant

Meet the Teacher

Vince Horn is part of a new generation of teachers translating age-old wisdom into 21st century code. A computer engineering dropout turned modern monk, he spent his 20s co-founding the ground-breaking Buddhist Geeks project while doing a full year of silent meditation practice on retreat. Vince began teaching in 2010 and has been authorized in both the pragmatic dharma lineage of Kenneth Folk and by Trudy Goodman Kornfield, whose contemplative training is in the Insight Meditation and Zen traditions. Vince has been called a “power player of the mindfulness movement” by Wired magazine and was honored to be featured in Wired UK’s “Smart List: 50 people who will change the world.” Vince is one of the co-founders of Meditate.io, which is dedicated to offering deep practice opportunities for independent learners. He lives in the mountains of Asheville, North Carolina with his partner Emily Horn and their son Zander.

"I've been fortunate enough to work with Vince one-on-one for the last few years. He has always encouraged me when I needed it and gently, and with good humor, prodded me when I got complacent. I keep working with him because he helps me make my own discoveries and find my own path."

- John Ruff, Student

Next Circle: November 6th

The next Multiplayer Meditation circles begin on November 6th and meet for an hour a week for 4 weeks.

Check below to see the variety of circle start times offered in different timezones. 🌍 🌎 🌏


Circle #1:

Los Angeles, USA          Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 12:00 noon PST    
Denver, USA               Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 1:00 pm MST       
Nashville, USA            Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 2:00 pm CST       
New York, USA             Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 3:00 pm EST       
London, United Kingdom    Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 8:00 pm GMT       
Paris, France             Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 9:00 pm CET       
Sydney, Australia         Tue, Nov 7, 2017 at 7:00 am AEDT  


Circle #2:

Los Angeles, USA     Tue, Nov 7, 2017 at 5:00 pm PST        
Denver, USA          Tue, Nov 7, 2017 at 6:00 pm MST        
Nashville, USA       Tue, Nov 7, 2017 at 7:00 pm CST        
New York, USA        Tue, Nov 7, 2017 at 8:00 pm EST        
Sydney, Australia    Wed, Nov 8, 2017 at 12:00 noon AEDT   


Circle #3:

Los Angeles, USA          Wed, Nov 8, 2017 at 9:00 am PST       
Denver, USA               Wed, Nov 8, 2017 at 10:00 am MST      
Nashville, USA            Wed, Nov 8, 2017 at 11:00 am CST      
New York, USA             Wed, Nov 8, 2017 at 12:00 noon EST    
London, United Kingdom    Wed, Nov 8, 2017 at 5:00 pm GMT       
Paris, France             Wed, Nov 8, 2017 at 6:00 pm CET       

After you sign-up you'll be invited to choose which of these times above work for you.

Deepen your Practice!