Discover the Simple Feeling of Being

   Watch Trailer

Discover the Simple Feeling of Being

The practice of Awareness meditation is about discovering the simple feeling of being. Unlike other ways to meditate, Awareness isn't something that can be done. Rather, it's about letting go of doing. But wait, how do we do this!?

During this month-long training program we'll be exploring four distinct doorways to the simple feeling of being: Mindful Awareness, Heartful Awareness, Inquiring into Awareness, & Embodying Awareness.

Each doorway to Awareness serves as the basis for the week's suggested meditation practice, learning material, and online circle meeting. As you go through the program our hope is that you'll discover the doorway(s) that supports you in being, this simple "state" where you can rest, relax, and drop the burden of thinking you're the one in control of this experience.

"This program changed my practice. It brought it to the next level."

- Bonita Engel

Learning Material

  Week 1: Mindful Awareness
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Week 2: Heartful Awareness
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Week 3: Inquiring into Awareness
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Week 4: Embodying Awareness
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Supplemental Learning Material
Available in days
days after you enroll

"This eclectic, generous, and humane program was one of the smartest things I've ever done for my practice. I already miss it, but I also have a lot more confidence in finding my own way."

- Emerson Dameron

What to Expect in the Circle Meetings

The core of this program are the live, weekly circle meetings. Each group is capped at 12 participants and meets for an hour long.


Each meeting there will be an opportunity to check-in and see if there are any questions from the previous week of practice. In our 1st meeting everyone will have an opportunity to introduce themselves and share what brought them to this particular program.


Each session will include both a short guided meditation as well as a facilitated social meditation period. By practicing in both personal and interpersonal ways we aim to expand the relevant applicability of these techniques to all areas of life.


Circle discussions provide a space for honest and sincere dialogue about our experience of the meditation practice. The discussion periods are a great place to ask questions of the teacher and/or your fellow participants, to share experiences, and to learn from one another as we deepen together.

"I thoroughly enjoyed the intimacy of the group's Goldilocks size, Just right!! I also enjoyed the naturalness and authenticity in the teaching styles of Emily and Vincent. Down to earth, real, insightful."

- Fred Herman

Find a Circle Time

The Awareness programs begins the week of April 2nd.

All circles will meet for an hour each week for 4 weeks and are limited to 12 participants.

Circle #1 (OPEN)

Los Angeles, USA          Mondays at 12:00 noon PDT    
Denver, USA               Mondays at 1:00 pm MDT       
Nashville, USA            Mondays at 2:00 pm CDT       
New York, USA             Mondays at 3:00 pm EDT       
London, United Kingdom    Mondays at 8:00 pm BST       
Paris, France             Mondays at 9:00 pm CEST       
Sydney, Australia         Tuesdays at 5:00 am AEST

Circle #2 (OPEN)

Los Angeles, USA          Tuesdays at 1:00 pm PDT     
Denver, USA               Tuesdays at 2:00 pm MDT     
Nashville, USA            Tuesdays at 3:00 pm CDT     
New York, USA             Tuesdays at 4:00 pm EDT     
London, United Kingdom    Tuesdays at 9:00 pm BST     
Paris, France             Tuesdays at 10:00 pm CEST    
Sydney, Australia         Wednesdays at 6:00 am AEST

Circle #3 (OPEN)

Los Angeles, USA          Tuesdays at 5:00 pm PDT        
Denver, USA               Tuesdays at 6:00 pm MDT        
Nashville, USA            Tuesdays at 7:00 pm CDT        
New York, USA             Tuesdays at 8:00 pm EDT     
Sydney, Australia         Wednesdays at 10:00 am AEST

Circle #4 (OPEN)

Los Angeles, USA          Wednesdays at 9:00 am PDT       
Denver, USA               Wednesdays at 10:00 am MDT      
Nashville, USA            Wednesdays at 11:00 am CDT      
New York, USA             Wednesdays at 12:00 noon EDT    
London, United Kingdom    Wednesdays at 5:00 pm BST       
Paris, France             Wednesdays at 6:00 pm CEST

"They have managed to strike a balance in their meditative teachings between the pragmatic and profound, between heartfulness and emptiness, between the masculine and the feminine, and between the traditional and innovative."

- Will Hamilton

Meet the Teachers

Vince Horn is part of a new generation of teachers translating age-old wisdom into 21st century code. A computer engineering dropout turned modern monk, he spent his 20s co-founding the ground-breaking Buddhist Geeks project while doing a full year of silent meditation practice on retreat. Vince began teaching in 2010 and has been authorized in both the pragmatic dharma lineage of Kenneth Folk and by Trudy Goodman Kornfield, whose contemplative training is in the Insight Meditation and Zen traditions. Vince has been called a “power player of the mindfulness movement” by Wired magazine and was honored to be featured in Wired UK’s “Smart List: 50 people who will change the world.” Vince is one of the co-founders of, which is dedicated to offering deep practice opportunities for independent learners. He lives in the mountains of Asheville, North Carolina with his partner Emily Horn and their son Zander.

Emily Horn develops programs and support structures for people dedicated to living a whole-hearted life in the modern world. Emily is an authorized meditation teacher by some of the largest meditation centers in the West: Spirit Rock, InsightLA and Insight Meditation Society. She has been called a “power player of the mindfulness movement” by Wired magazine. Emily has worked in various contemplative education environments including Naropa, Sounds True, and Buddhist Geeks and is now the Co-Founder of For her, the contemplative journey is simply learning to dance with all of this human experience: from transcendence to dirty dishes, evolutionary edges to ancient roots, solitary practice to deepening relationships. She lives in Asheville, NC with her husband Vincent and son Zander.

Deepen your Practice!